caep banner council for the accreditation of educator preparation
Moving educator preparation to excellence through continuous improvement and research-based transformation.
Board Members

Board Minutes

Photos from the Joint NCATE/TEAC Executive Boards Consolidation Vote (10/22/2010)

Design Team Report: Report and Recommendation of the NCATE/TEAC Design Team to Our Respective Boards of Directors (Adobe PDF)

Dr. Frank Murray


Dr. Thomas G. Bordenkircher

Associate Vice Chancellor, Academic Quality and Assurance
Ohio Board of Regents

Dr. Barbara Brittingham

New England Association of Schools and Colleges

Dr. Rachelle M. Bruno

Professor of Special Education, College of Education
Northern Kentucky University

Dr. Barbara Cambridge

Director, Washington Office
National Council of Teachers of English (NCTE)

Dr. Sandra B. Cohen

Professor, Curry School of Education
University of Virginia

Dr. Rick Ginsberg

Dean, School of Education
University of Kansas

Dr. Calvin Johnson

Dean, School of Education
University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff

Dr. Jillian Kinzie

Associate Director, School of Education
Indiana University at Bloomington/Indianapolis

Dr. Arthur Levine

Woodrow Wilson National Fellowship Foundation

Dr. Janice H. Poda

Strategic Initiatives Director for Education Workforce
Council of Chief State School Officers (CCSSO)

Dr. Blake West

Teacher and IT Director
Blue Valley High School, Overland, Kansas

Dr. James G. Cibulka


© 2010 CAEP | Council for Accreditation of Educator Preparation